Externship Timelines

Students are expected to accept or decline fall externship offers no later than two weeks after the date the offer is received.

Spring 2015 Externship Schedule and Deadlines

Tuesday, September 9 Informational meeting for students interested in 2015 Spring Externship opportunities at noon in room 345 Holland
Tuesday, September 9 Externship positions are available on the Gator Jobs web site https://jobs.ufl.edu
Monday, September 15 Application deadline for US Attorney’s Office, Southern Dist. of FL
Tuesday, September 30 Deadline for Externship Applications – Students may apply online until midnight at https://jobs.ufl.edu

Application deadline for the Florida Attorney General, South Florida, Consumer Protection Division

Friday, October 3 Application deadline for US Attorney’s Office, Middle and Northern Districts of FL
Monday, October 20 Deadline for Faculty and Field supervisors to submit selections. Students are notified of selections as they come in
October/November Informational Meeting for 2015 Summer Federal Judicial and early deadline externships, TBD room and time
Monday, November 3 Deadline for students to accept or decline existing and new, approved externships. No exceptions will be granted.

Deadline to submit proposals for new Externships to the Curriculum Committee

Please Note: Students are expected to accept or decline spring externship offers promptly after the offer is received.
Tues. – Thurs. November 4-6 ISIS Advanced registration for Spring Term 2015
Wednesday, November 12 Last day open Spring Externship positions will be advertised
Tuesday, November 18 Mandatory Externship Orientation Meeting at noon in room 345 Holland
Tuesday, November 25 Last day of Fall Classes
Sat. – Wed., Nov. 19 – Dec. 17 Reading/Final Exams
Mon., January 5 – Mon. April 20 Spring Semester Dates
Mon. – Fri., January 5 – 9 Drop/Add using ISIS (www.isis.ufl.edu)
Mon. – Fri., March 2-6 Spring Break

New externships that are not listed in this Program Guide will be advertised as they become available