Externship Timelines

Students are expected to accept or decline fall externship offers no later than two weeks after the date the offer is received.

Fall 2014 Externship Schedule and Deadlines

Tuesday, March 25 2014 Fall Externship Informational Meeting at Noon in room 345 Holland
Tues.-Wed., March 25-26 First Posting – 2014 Fall Externship Positions Accepting Applications in Gator Jobs https://jobs.ufl.edu/
Sunday, April 6 First Posting – Deadline to Apply for Fall Externship Applications Students may apply on-line until midnight at https://jobs.ufl.edu/
Thursday, April 17 Faculty and Field Supervisor Deadline to submit selections & make offers Students will be notified of selections as they come in. Please Note: Not all supervisors will meet this deadline
Tues.-Thurs., April 1-3 ISIS Advanced Registration for Summer and Fall terms
Monday, April 21 Student Deadline to Accept or Decline Outstanding Externship Offers
Monday, April 21 Last Day of Spring Classes
Friday, May 9 Second Posting – 2014 Fall Externship positions – New and Unfilled Accepting Applications in Gator Jobs https://jobs.ufl.edu/ Deadline to Apply TBD
Sun.-Tues., May 18-20 Drop/Add using ISIS (www.isis.ufl.edu)
Mon., May 19 – Tues., July 8 Summer Semester Dates
Thursday, August 14 Mandatory Orientation for 8th Circuit State Attorney’s Office Domestic Violence and Criminal Law externs – Info TBA
Monday, August 18 First day of Fall Classes
Tuesday, August 19 Mandatory Externship Orientation Meeting for Fall Externs at Noon in Room TBD
October/Early November 2015 Summer Program Guide for Federal Judicial Externships and Externships with Early Deadlines will be Available
Tuesday, November 25 Last Day of Fall Classes
Sat., Nov. 29-Wed., Dec. 3 Reading Period
Thurs.-Wed., Dec., 4-17 Exam Period
Please Note: Students are expected to accept or decline fall externship offers no later than two weeks after the date the offer is received.