Faculty Expertise: Constitutional Law

Return to full list of faculty expertise.

Fletcher N. Baldwin

Emeritus Professor
Past recipient of the Chesterfield Smith Professorship
Director of The Centre For International Financial Crimes Studies

Email: baldwinfn@law.ufl.edu, Phone: (352) 273-0950

Expertise: Civil Rights • Constitutional Law • Criminal Procedure • 

Charles W. Collier

Affiliate Professor of Philosophy

Email: collier@law.ufl.edu, Phone: (352) 273-0965

Expertise: Constitutional Law • First Amendment • Legal Theory • 

Elizabeth Dale


University of Florida Research Foundation Professor 2013 - 2015
Professor of Law and Professor of History (Joint Appointment with Department of History)

Email: edale@history.ufl.edu, Phone: (352) 392-0271 ext 2265

Expertise: Constitutional Law • Legal History • 

Nancy E. Dowd


David H. Levin Chair in Family Law
Emeritus Director, Center on Children & Families

Email: dowd@law.ufl.edu, Phone: (352) 273-0930

Expertise: Constitutional Law • Family Law • 

Darren Hutchinson

Stephen C. O'Connell Chair

Email: hutchinson@law.ufl.edu, Phone: (352) 273-0918

Expertise: Civil Rights • Constitutional Law • Gay Rights • 

Lyrissa Barnett Lidsky


Stephen C. O'Connell Professor
Associate Dean for International Programs

Email: lidsky@law.ufl.edu, Phone: (352) 273-0941

Expertise: Constitutional Law • First Amendment • Internet Law • Media Law • Tort Law • 

Joseph W. Little

Emeritus Professor

Email: Little@law.ufl.edu, Phone: (352) 273-0954

Expertise: Civil Rights • Constitutional Law • Florida Constitution • Privacy • Tort Law • Worker's Compensation • 

Timothy McLendon

Staff Attorney
Center for Governmental Responsibility

Email: mclendon@law.ufl.edu, Phone: (352) 273-0835

Expertise: Constitutional Law • Florida Constitution • 

Jon L. Mills

Professor of Law
Dean Emeritus
Director, Center for Governmental Responsibility

Email: mills@law.ufl.edu, Phone: (352) 273-0835

Expertise: Constitutional Law • Environmental Law • First Amendment • Florida Constitution • Latin America • Privacy • 

Sharon Elizabeth Rush


Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Irving Cypen Professor of Law
Associate Director, Center on Children & Families
Co-founder, Center for the Study of Race and Race Relations

Email: Rush@law.ufl.edu, Phone: (352) 273-0948

Expertise: Constitutional Law • Fourteenth Amendment • Race & Race Relations • 

Michael Allan Wolf


Professor of Law
Richard E. Nelson Chair in Local Government Law

Email: wolfm@law.ufl.edu, Phone: (352) 273-0934

Expertise: Constitutional Law • Eminent Domain • Environmental Law • Land Use • Local Government • Property Law • Zoning • 

Danaya C. Wright


Clarence J. TeSelle Endowed Professor

Email: wrightdc@law.ufl.edu, Phone: (352) 273-0946

Expertise: Constitutional Law • Estates & Trusts • Legal History • Property Law •