## Law Center Association Board of Trustees Spring 2014 Meeting Minutes April 5, 2014 FINAL

Present: Dean Bob Jerry (staff), Lauren Wilcox (staff), Rick Miller (staff), Missy Poole (staff), Adrienne Campbell (staff), Deb Staats (staff), Debbie Amirin (staff), Rob Birrenkott (staff), Mike Friel (staff), Alyson Flournoy (staff), Rick Goldstein (staff), Michael Minton, Carter Andersen, John Bales, Les Barnett, Jack Bovay, Carol Brewer, David Bowers, Bill Boyles, Fred Leonhardt, Yolanda Cash Jackson, Marti Cochran, Patrick Cousins, Barry Davidson, Lauren Detzel, Edward Downey, W.C. Gentry, Jonathan Gerber, Scott Hawkins, Ben Hill, Charlene Honeywell, Paul Huck, Lisa Jerry, Thom Julin, Nelly Khouzam, Mark Klingensmith, Roger Lambert, Paul Linder, Warren Lindsey, Marybeth McDonald, Joe Mellichamp, Bob Merkel, Joelen Merkel, Wil Murphy, Lou Nostro, David Peek, Gary Printy, Robie Robinson, Oscar Sanchez, Bill Schifino, Jeff Scroggin, Larry Sellers, Jeanne Tate, Jo Thacker, Jim Theriac, Glenn Waldman, Pete Zinober Marc

Chair Michael Minton called the meeting to order at 9:38 a.m.

Minton made a motion to approve the minutes from the last meeting held January 17, 2014. All seconded and approved.

## **Committee Reports**

Heritage of Leadership Committee – Scott Hawkins reported. He presented the committee's proposal to induct Bill McBride and The Hon. Sam Gibbons in the fall of 2014.

Scott moved that the nominees be approved. A motion was made and seconded, and the nominees were unanimously approved.

Nominating Committee – Scott Hawkins reported. He presented the new member slate.

A motion was made and seconded, and the nominees were unanimously approved.

New members: Mr. David L. Bilsker, JD 90, San Francisco, CA; Mrs. Karen C. Dyer, JD 87, Orlando, FL; Mrs. Courtney K. Grimm, JD 92, Jacksonville, FL; The Hon. Frederick A. Hazouri, JD 67, West Palm Beach, FL; Mr. Gary W. Huston, LLMT 94, Pensacola, FL; Mr. Michael W. Smith, JD 85, New York, NY; Mr. Gregory S. Weiss, JD 98, West Palm Beach, FL

Chair Minton thanked trustees Les Barnett, Judge Jacqueline Griffin (absent), Roger Lambert, Joe Mellichamp, Rob Stern (absent), and Pete Zinober. He presented Les Barnett, Roger Lambert, Joe Mellichamp, and Pete Zinober with University of Florida umbrellas in honor of their new emeritus status.

Meeting adjourned at 11:53 a.m.