## Law Center Association Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes - FINAL September 14, 2016 Chesterfield Smith Ceremonial Classroom

Attendees: Bruce Abernathy, Carter Anderson, John Bales, Tom Bishop, Jeff Boone, David Bowers, Bill Boyce, Brian Burgoon, Dennis Calfee, Tim Cerio, Richie Comiter, James Cunningham, Barry Davidson, Andy Fawbush, Courtney Grimm, Betsy Gallagher, Jon Gerber, Lee Gunn, Jack Hackett, Scott Hawkins, Jeff Hirsch, Gary Huston, Tom Julin, Cristin Keane, Larry Keefe, Nicole Kibert, Nelly Khousam, Mark Klingensmith, Elizabeth Krentzman, Alan Landman, Paul Linder, Bill McCollum, Michael Minton, Wil Murphy, David Peek, Bill Perry, Gary Printy, Ray Royce, Bill Schifino, Jeff Scroggin, Mike Smith, Richard Smith, Jo Thacker, Gary Waldman, Guy Whitesman, Pete Zinober

Others: Andrea Forman, Deb Staats, Liz Lear, Whitney Smith, Rick Goldstein, Joe Mandernach, Matt Hodge, Rick Miller, Joe Glover, Tom Mitchell, Chris Marshall, Dean Rosenbury, Matthew Tedder (1L), Jennifer Dwick (3L), Carlie Chatman, Ali Pennisi, Matt Hall

**8:42**: Joint LCA/LAC meeting called to order by LCA Chair, Oscar Sanchez.

Brief committee reports were presented:

Jack Hackett from the Stewardship Committee announced that they had chosen the next recipient of the Austin Peele Award, to be presented at the winter or spring meeting – pending the attendance of the recipient.

Gary Printy announced on behalf of the Heritage of Leadership Committee that they were looking forward to this year's recipients being honored at the leadership/recognition event in the spring.

Jon Bales and Andy Fawbush announced from the Finance Committee that the 2016-2017 budget had been approved.

Michael Minton spoke about a charter describing a Florida Alumni Tax Advisory Committee (FATAC) with an explanation of the group and expected timeline, and asked for approval of the charter. Jon Bales approved motion and it was seconded. Jeff Scroggin and Dennis Calfee were also nominated to join FATAC w/ approval.

**12:15** Adjourn