Alumni Subscribe to RSS Feed

Alum Selected to Lead Federal Trade Commission Bureau

Bruce Hoffman (JD 92) has been named Acting Director of the Federal Trade Commission’s Bureau of Competition. Hoffman, who previously worked as a partner with Shearman & Sterling LLP, transitioned into his new role on Aug. 7, according to an FTC news release. “I am honored to be asked to serve at such a critical […]

UF Law Completes Record $4.5 Million Fundraising Initiative

Photo of Hugh Culverhouse

More than 1,400 alumni and friends of the University of Florida Levin College of Law contributed $1.5 million to meet the Culverhouse Challenge, an initiative to unlock two $1.5 million matching donations from UF alum Hugh Culverhouse (JD 74) and UF Provost Joe Glover.

Quarles & Brady cited as a Best Law Firm for Women

Quarles & Brady LLP, led by Firm Chair Kimberly Leach Johnson (JD 81), is standing out as a law firm where women attorneys thrive, according to several recent reports. Law360 cited the firm among the “Best Law Firms for Women” in their 2017 Glass Ceiling Report, ranking it No. 2 among firms with between 300 […]

20 UF Law alumni appointed to Florida Federal Judicial Nominating Commission

United States Senators Marco Rubio and Bill Nelson have announced the full membership of the Florida Federal Judicial Nominating Commission, and 20 of the members are alumni of the University of Florida Levin College of Law. The Judicial Nominating Commission reviews applicants for U.S. district judgeships and recommends lists for senators to review. For more […]

Why I Give

Every dollar you give to UF Law is an investment in the next generation of lawyers. We’d love to hear what motivated you to give. Use the form below to inspire others and use #WhyIGiveUFLaw on social media to encourage others to give.

UF Law Alumna Pursues Career in Mediation, Mentors Current Students

UF Law alumna Petra Pindar spends her days helping people through difficult times. Since October 2016, Pindar (JD 12) has served as mediation services coordinator for the 8th Judicial Circuit. In that time, she has worked as a family mediator on nearly 100 cases of divorce, custody and paternity rights. She also coordinates mediators working […]

Alumna Selected to Co-Chair ABA Disability Rights Committee

UF Law alumna Nicole Saunders (JD 16) has been selected to co-chair the Disability Rights Committee for the Young Lawyers Division of the American Bar Association. Her term will run from September 2017 until September 2018. Saunders is currently working in Jacksonville as a corporate associate for the in-house legal department of Fidelity Information Services, […]

Florida Tax Institute draws tax scholars, practitioners

The annual Florida Tax Institute is this week in Tampa, bringing together the top tax scholars and practitioners from across the state and around the country. This institute is organized by graduates and professors of the UF Levin College of Law, home of the No. 1 public and No. 3 overall tax law program in […]

Alumni vie for Florida Bar leadership

UF Law alumni are on the ballot in the Tuesday election for leadership positions on The Florida Bar Board of Governors and the Young Lawyers Division Board of Governors. Florida Bar Board of Governors candidates are: Stephanie Marusak Marchman (JD 04) in the 8th Circuit Stuart Scott Walker (JD 83) in the 8th Circuit Kevin […]

Zack recognized by ABA for promoting diversity

Former American Bar Association president Stephen N. Zack (JD 71) recently accepted The Spirit of Excellence Award, bestowed upon him by the American Bar Association Commission on Racial and Ethnic Diversity in the Profession. Zack accepted the honor during the ABA Midyear Meeting in Miami on Feb. 4. He was one of four recipients of […]