UF Law Faculty’s Scholarly Impact Recognized in Newest Leiter Rankings

Published: September 17th, 2007

Category: News

The Levin College of Law faculty scholarly impact has been recognized as one of the best in the country in the latest rankings from University of Texas Law Professor Brian Leiter. UF Law was ranked among the Top 35 Law Faculties Based on Scholarly Impact for 2007.

Rankings were based on standard “objective” measure of scholarly impact, per capita citations to faculty scholarship using Westlaw’s JRL database. The 10 most-cited faculty members were Professors Jeffrey Harrison, Berta Hernandez-Truyol, Jerry Israel, Robert Jerry, Lars Noah, William Page, Juan Perea, Leonard Riskin, Christopher Slobogin and Barbara Woodhouse.

“I think it’s clear the output of our faculty has ben increasing in recent years, and that’s a real credit to them,” Dean Jerry said. “It’s good to see that the impact of the work is being recognized through citations. There are limitation to any ranking, including this one, but it’s very good to be listed in something of this sort.”

For details, go to http://www.leiterrankings.com/faculty/2007faculty_impact.shtml.

Tagged as: