Judges Rule in Favor of Jones and Haughee as Best Team in UF Law Moot Court Final Four Competition

Published: October 22nd, 2007

Category: News

Moot CourtJennifer Jones and Tim Haughee were awarded Best Team honors at this year’s University of Florida Justice Campbell Thornal Moot Court Team Final Four Oct. 12 in the Chesterfield Smith Ceremonial Classroom. Shawn Taylor, who teamed with Dante Trevisani in the Final Four, was named Best Oralist by the esteemed panel of judges, which included Florida Supreme Court Justices Harry Lee Anstead and Charles T. Wells; Circuit Judge Charles R. Wilson from the 11th Circuit Court of Appeals; District Judge Steven D. Merryday from the Middle District of Florida; and District Judge Stephan P. Mickle from the Northern District of Florida. Andrew Hoffman won Best Brief for earning the best overall brief score during intramural competition, and Best Overall went to Jones for having the best overall combined brief score and oral arguments scores during intramural competition. The Final Four Competition is sponsored by Zimmerman, Kiser & Sutcliffe, P.A.

Tagged as: