UF Law Professor Dennis Calfee Named Distinguished Accredited Estate Planner

Published: March 24th, 2008

Category: News

Dennis CalfeeUF Law Professor and Alumni Reserach Scholar Dennis Calfee has been named as a Distinguished Accredited Estate Planner by the National Association of Estate Planners and Councils. Calfee is only the third professor to receive this prestigious honor. The award is given in recognition of the recipient’s outstanding and distinguished service in the field of estate planning. Past recipients have included Howard M. Zaritsky, Byrle M. Abbin, Roy M. Adams, Steve R. Akers, Lawrence Brody, Natalie B. Choate, Richard B. Covey, S. Stacy Eastland, Stephan R. Leimberg, and 25 other estate planning professionals. The National Association of Estate Planners and Councils is the non-profit umbrella organization for over 28,000 members of estate planning councils in the U.S.—consisting of the leading estate planning professionals in their local communities. Calfee (pictured right) was presented the award by Jeff Scroggin (JD 79, pictured left), a former student of Calfee and a member of the NAEPC National Board. Keep up with what UF Law faculty are saying in the media and writing about in scholarly publications in FlaLaw Online’s weekly updates on Faculty Scholarship & Activities.