Students Receive Book Awards for Academic Excellence

Published: September 29th, 2008

Category: Events, News Briefs

Students, faculty and friends of the law school gathered in the Chesterfield Smith Ceremonial Classroom Sept. 26 to honor book award recipients for the spring semester. Presented every semester, book awards recognize the top performers in each class, and give alumni a chance to support academic excellence at the UF Levin College of Law. More than 100 students were honored for their performance in classes in the spring. Multiple award winners included Emily Banks, Seldon Childers, Catherine Douglas, Kailey Evans, Joseph Flack, Daniel Glassman, Adam Losey, Estephanie Resnik, Allison Riggs, Adam Russo, Dena Setzer, Kevin Sharbaugh, Lyndie Smith and Jad Taha. If you have received a book award, but weren’t able to attend the Sept. 26 ceremony, you can pick up your plaque in the Office of Development and Alumni Affairs at 267 Holland Hall. The office is open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. on weekdays.