## Law Center Association Board of Trustees Winter Meeting Minutes January 17, 2014 FINAL

Present: Scott Hawkins, Jo Thacker, Bill Perry, Thom Julin, Crit Smith, David Peek, Hap Shashy, Andy Fawbush, Jack Hackett, Rob Birrenkott (staff), Barry Davidson, Debbie Amirin (staff), Manny Menendez, John Bales, Carter Andersen, Bill McCullough, Richie Comiter, Guy Whitesman, David Bowers, Mike Friel, Dennis Calfee, Nelly Khouzam, Mark Klingensmith, Wil Murphy, Gerber, Patrick Cousins, Edward Downey, Paul Huck, Paul Linder, Ladd Fassett, Jim Gale, Jeff Feldman, Glenn Waldman, Marti Cochran, Jeff Boone, Gary Printy, Oscar Sanchez, Lou Nostro, Alyson Flournoy (staff), Lauren Wilcox (staff), Tom Ankersen (staff), Rick Miller (staff), Missy Poole (staff), Michael Minton, Bob Jerry (staff).

Chair Michael Minton called the meeting to order at 9:12 a.m.

Minton asked for and received a motion and a second to waive the reading of the minutes and approval of the minutes of the last meeting held Sept. 21, 2013, which motion was approved.

## **Committee Reports**

Heritage of Leadership Committee – Crit Smith reported. Wm. Reece Smith, Jr. will be inducted into the Heritage of Leadership on April 4 at the college. He stressed the importance of the board to be present for this special ceremony. The committee will present a new slate of nominees at the spring meeting for the fall 2014 ceremony.

Meeting adjourned at 1:07 p.m.

1