LCA Spring Meeting Minutes April 8, 2017 Gainesville

Attendees: Carter Andersen, John Bales, Patricia Barksdale, Tom Bishop, Jeff Boone, Bill Boyles, Brian Burgoon, Dennis Calfee, Richie Comiter, James Cunningham, Barry Davidson, Ed Downey, Andy Fawbush, Betsy Gallagher, Jon Gerber, Courtney Grimm, Lee Gunn, Scott Hawkins, Marcia Howard, Gary Huston, Cristin Keane, Larry Keefe, Nelly Khouzam, Nicole Kibert, Mark Klingensmith, Bob Thornburg (LAC Pres), Glenn Waldman, Ian Leavengood, Bill McCollum, Michael Minton, Wil Murphy, David Peek, Bill Perry, Gary Printy, Ray Royce, Oscar Sanchez, Bill Schifino, Jeff Scroggin, Mike Smith, and Jo Thacker

> Faculty: Tom Ankerson, Mary Adkins, Stephanie Bornstein, Jeffrey Davis, Ben Fernandez, Alyson Flournoy, Lea Johnston, Amy Mashburn, Fred Murray, Dean Laura Rosenbury, Danaya Wright, and Wentong Zheng

Staff: Rob Birrenkott, Carlie Chatman, Rick Miller, Ali Pennisi, Bill Turner, and Callie Wilkes

- 9:00am LCA Chair Oscar Sanchez provided a brief welcome and introduced Prof. Tom Ankerson who provided background about curriculum roadmaps sessions with faculty.
- 10:55am Oscar Sanchez called the LCA business meeting to order and provided some additional remarks.
- 11:03am Oscar Sanchez asked for an approval of the January 2017 minutes. It was so moved, seconded and approved.
- 11:04am Committee Reports

Audit/David Bowers: Final audit is in meeting packet; a motion approve audit was made and seconded and the motion passed.

Nominating/Michael Minton: The current slate of nominees in meeting packet. A motion was made to approve, and seconded. All nominees approved.

FATAC/Michael Minton: The Grad Tax financial review has been completed by an outside accounting firm, was and approved by FATAC to be submitted to the LCA. The motion for the LCA to approve the financial review was seconded approved.

Following the reports, a motion was made to approve the new slate of officers for Fall 2017: Scott Hawkins, Chair; Jo Thacker, Vice Chair; Carter Andersen, Secretary; Dennis Calfee, Treasurer. The motion was seconded and approved.

- 11:43am Q & A with Dean Rosenbury
- 12:15pm Meeting adjourned.