Levin College of Law
  • Office of Student Affairs
  • Student Organizations
  • Campus
  • Happenings on campus
  • Career services
  • Social Media
  • More about UF
  • More about Gainesville
  • Contact Student Affairs
  • Associate Dean Rachel Inman and the Assistant Dean, Brian Mitchell, are available for academic advisement for all students.

    Academic Success Resources

    Curriculum Roadmaps
    Reviewing Your First Semester [PowerPoint Presentation 223KB]
    Creating Good Outlines [PowerPoint Presentation 333KB]
    Approaching Law School Exams [PowerPoint Presentation 577KB]
    Academic Planning [PowerPoint Presentation 592KB}

    Faculty Assistance

    In addition, the following faculty have volunteered to assist students with information necessary for scheduling courses. Through email and/or phone contact, please try to arrange informational sessions with these professors in advance:

    Professor Mary Jane Angelo
    Scholarly Interest: Environmental Law, Administrative Law, Legal Ethics, Dispute Resolution
    Practice Experience: Environmental Law
    E-mail: angelo@law.ufl.edu
    Phone: (352) 273-0660

    Professor Nancy Dowd
    Scholarly Interest: Family Law, Feminist Jurisprudence
    Other: Constitutional Law, Employment Discrimination
    E-mail: dowd@law.ufl.edu
    Phone: (352) 273-0660

    Adam Smith

    Scholarly Interest: Taxation
    E-mail: asmith@law.ufl.edu
    Phone: (352) 273-0939

    Professor Lea Johnston
    Scholarly Interest: Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure
    Other: Immigration
    E-mail: johnstonl@law.ufl.edu
    Phone: (352) 273-0660

    Professor Joseph Little
    Scholarly Interest: Torts, Government Law, Constitutional Law & Worker’s Compensation
    E-mail: little@law.ufl.edu
    Phone: (352) 273-0660

    Professor C. Douglas Miller
    Scholarly Interest: Elder Law, Estate Planning, Estates & Trusts
    Practice Experience: Firm principal (7 yrs), 25 years “of counsel”
    to major / mid-size law firms
    Other: Florida Bar, relevant sections of ABA and FBA
    E-mail: miller@law.ufl.edu
    Phone: (352) 273-0917

    Associate Professor Jason Nance
    Scholarly Interest: Education law, torts, remedies, and the legal profession
    Practice Experience: Corporate and securities litigation
    E-mail: nance@law.ufl.edu
    Phone: (352) 273-0992

    Professor Elizabeth Rowe
    Scholarly Interest: Trademark, Patent, Trade Secret
    Other: Corporate Espionage
    E-mail: Rowe@law.ufl.edu
    Phone: (352) 273-0660

    Professor Sharon Rush
    Scholarly Interest: Constitutional Law
    Practice Experience: Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft (DC/NY)
    E-mail: rush@law.ufl.edu
    Phone: (352) 273-0660

    Professor Daniel Sokol
    Scholarly Interest: Antitrust, Law and Entrepreneurship, Compliance, Comparative and International Business Law and Regulation
    Practice Experience: Corporations, Mergers & Acquisitions, Antitrust, Distribution, Regulated Industries in the United States and abroad
    E-mail: sokold@law.ufl.edu
    Phone: (352) 273-0660

    Professor John Stinneford
    Scholarly Interest: Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Sentencing
    E-mail: jstinneford@law.ufl.edu
    Phone: (352) 273-0660