Levin College of Law

2020-2021 Academic Calendar

* 2L and 3L students: Remember to complete “Summer Work Experience” questionnaire prior to registration

** The 2020-2021 schedule is subject to change.

Fall Term 2020

Compressed Course Week; UF Law 1L Orientation Monday – Friday, August 17-21
Drop/Add deadline for Compressed Courses Monday, August 17
Fall Classes Begin Monday, August 24
Drop/Add for Fall Courses Monday-Friday, August 24-28
Class rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students Friday, August 28
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 7
Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services) Friday, September 11
Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees Wednesday, September 16
Advanced Registration for Spring Term Tuesday-Thursday, November 18-20
Veteran’s Day Holiday UF Law Closed Wednesday, November 11
Last Day to drop course by petition w/o a failing grade Thursday, November 12
Wednesday classes meet, Tuesday classes cancelled (Last Day of Classes) Tuesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday-Friday, November 25-27 Administrative Offices Open Wednesday
Reading Period Begins Monday, November 30
Reading Period Ends Thursday, December 3
Exam Period Begins Friday, December 4
Exam Period Ends Thursday, December 17

Spring Term 2021

Compressed Course Week Monday-Friday, January 11-15
Drop/Add deadline for Compressed Courses Monday, January 11
Martin Luther King Holiday – No classes Monday, January 18
Spring Classes Begin Tuesday, January 19
Drop/Add deadline for Spring Courses Monday – Friday, January 18-22
Class rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students Friday, January 22
Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services) Friday, February 5
Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees Wednesday, February 10
Advanced Registration for Fall Term Tuesday-Thursday, April 6-8
Last Day to drop course by petition w/o a failing grade Tuesday, April 13
Last Day of Law Classes Monday, April 19
Reading Period Begins Tuesday, April 20
Reading Period Ends Thursday, April 22
Exam Period Begins Friday, April 23
Exam Period Ends Thursday, May 6
Commencement Ceremony Friday, May 14