Levin College of Law

Expanded Academic Calendar

Summer Term 2016

Drop/Add using ONE.UF Monday & Tuesday, May 16 & 17
First Day of Classes Monday, May 16
Class Rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students Tuesday, May 17
Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services) Friday, May 27
Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees Friday, May 27
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 30
Monday Classes meet, Friday cancelled Friday, June 3
Last Day to drop course by petition w/o a failing grade Tuesday, June 28
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 4
Friday classes meet, Tuesday cancelled Tuesday, July 5
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, July 5
Reading Period Begins Wednesday, July 6
Reading Period Ends Friday, July 8
Exam Period Begins Monday, July 11
Exam Period Ends Friday, July 15
Graduation (No ceremony) Monday, August 1

2016-2017 Academic Calendar

Fall Term 2016

ILSP Tues – Friday, August 9 – 12
Drop/Add using ONE.UF Mon – Friday, August 15 – 19
Fall Classes Begin Monday, August 15
Class rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students Friday, August 19
Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services) Friday, August 26
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees Wednesday, September 7
Homecoming, UF Law Closed Friday, October 15
Advanced Registration for Spring Term Tues – Thurs, November 1 – 3
Last Day to drop course by petition w/o a failing grade Tuesday, November 8
Veteran’s Day Holiday Friday, November 11
Friday classes meet, Tuesday classes cancelled Tuesday, November 22
Last Day of Law Classes Tuesday, November 22
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday – Friday, November 23- 25 (No Classes on Wednesday, Administrative Offices Open )
Reading Period Begins Monday, November 28
Reading Period Ends Wednesday, November 30
Exam Period Begins Thursday, December 1
Exam Period Ends Wednesday, December 14
Commencement Ceremony Thursday, December 15

Spring Term 2017

Drop/Add using ONE.UF Mon – Friday, January 9 – 13
Spring Classes Begin Monday, January 9
Class rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students Friday, January 13
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, January 16
Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services) Friday, January 20
Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees Wednesday, February 1
Spring Break Mon – Friday, March 6 – 10
Advanced Registration for Spring Term Tues – Thurs, April 4 – 6
Last Day to drop course by petition w/o a failing grade Tuesday, April 11
Last Day of Law Classes Monday, April 24
Reading Period Begins Tuesday, April 25
Reading Period Ends Thursday, April 27
Exam Period Begins Friday, April 28
Exam Period Ends Thursday, May 11
Commencement Ceremony Information to be provided January 2017

Summer Term 2017

Drop/Add using ONE.UF Monday & Tuesday, May 22 & 23
First Day of Classes Monday, May 22
Class Rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students Tuesday, May 23
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 29
Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services) Friday, June 2
Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees Friday, June 2
Last Day to drop course by petition w/o a failing grade Tuesday, June 27
Independence Day Holiday Tuesday, July 4
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, July 11
Reading Period Begins Wednesday, July 12
Reading Period Ends Friday, July 14
Exam Period Begins Monday, July 17
Exam Period Ends Friday, July 21
Graduation (No ceremony) Tuesday, August 1